Black shorts. (2/2 ways)

Fri-nally!

So the weekend is finally here.

This post was inspired by that weekend vibe.

There’s always so much going on in Nairobi over the weekend. From music concerts, fashion events,, or maybe just something as casual as movie plans with friends or that special someone in your life, road trips .

Well this casual look was inspired by all social events that surround the weekend.

In this post I’m going to feature a really cool pair of black shorts and better yet I’m going to be showing you guys two ways to style a pair of black shorts.

First up is a monochromatic typa look.

Featuring these black shorts and a black T-shirt.

To make the look more interesting I went with a black graffiti T-shirt.

IMG_2225 (2).JPG

For a real casual look keep things simple with the accessories.

With this black T-shirt I tried two looks. The first been a simple knot at the back of the T-shirt for a little edginess.IMG_2245.jpg

IMG_2250 (2).JPG

IMG_2240 (2).JPG

With the second look, I went with a more chilled look by pulling off the untucked look

IMG_2272 (2).JPG

IMG_2273 (2)

For the second look

I went with the good old black and white combination.

When in doubt just pair your black pair of shorts with a white tank top, crop top or a simple T-shirt.

IMG_2286

Now, with this look I decided to pull my hair up and add a little girlishness thus the pink head scarf.

IMG_2287.JPG

I don’t know about you but I don’t like sudden surprises with the weather which is why I have to have a jacket or trench coat with me whenever I know I’m ginna be out for awhile.

And with this look I decided to go with a good old college jacket to complete the look .

IMG-20141105-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20141105-WA0000.jpg

IMG_2324.JPG

Notice how with both looks, I went with a simple pair of boots.

It’s all about personal preference and comfort.

Personally I could pair the same outfit with sneakers, if I’m feeling edgy a pair of heels will do.

Let me know which of the two looks you prefer.

And as always, thank you so much for stopping by.

LOVE. STYLE. LIFE

 

One thought on “Black shorts. (2/2 ways)

Leave a Reply

